Tinubu Chairs Awolowo Center’s Board Of Trustees

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr

Osun state Governor, Mr Rauf Aregbesola has approved the appointment of the pioneer members of Board of Trustees and Board of Directors for the Osogbo based Awolowo Centre for Philosophy, Ideology and Good Governance.

Former Governor of Lagos state and National Leader of the Action Congress of Nigeria (ACN), Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu is to serve as the chairman of the centre’s Board of Trustees while Nobel Laureate, Professor Wole Soyinka will represent Ogun state and the founder, Aregbesola will represent Osun state on the board.

Other members of the board are former Vice Chancellor, Obafemi Awolowo University (OAU), Ile-Ife, Professor, Wale Omole and former Vice Chancellor of University of Ado-Ekiti, Prof. Akin Oyebode (Ekiti). In a statement issued by the Director, Bureau of Communications and Strategy in the office of the Governor, Mr Semiu Okanlawon names other members of the board to include Chief John Odigie-Oyegun; Dr. Usman Bugaje (North); Prof. (Mrs) Bolanle Awe (Osun) and Professor. M. A. Makinde, who is also the Director General and Secretary to the Board. Besides, the Board of Directors is headed by Governor Aregbesola with Prof. Tunde Babawale, ACN National Publicity Secretary, Alhaji Lai Mohammed; human rights lawyer, Femi Falana (SAN) Chief Wale Osun and Hon. Abike Dabiri-Erewa as external members. Internal members include the DG/CEO, Prof. Makinde; a Director of Training and Research, a Director of Administration and Finance, a Director of Planning, Programmes and Linkages.

The statement stressed that the eminent Nigerians selected into the centre’s BoT and Board of Directors were carefully chosen to match the personality and ideals of the late sage, Chief Obafemi Awolowo.

The Herald NG is a leading newspaper in Nigeria at the forefront of the digital revolution.

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply