2018 Best Player Award: FIFA releases nominees [Full list]


Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

World Football governing body, FIFA, has released the nominees for The Best FIFA Men’s Player 2018.

The list is dominated by attacking players, a lone defender, with no single goal keeper.

Last year’s maiden edition of the award was won by former Real Madrid forward, Cristaino Ronaldo after he helped the club to the Champions League and La Liga titles.

Nominees for the 2018 edition are:

Cristiano Ronaldo (juventus, Portugal)

Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City, Belgium)

Antoine Griezmann (Athletico Madrid, France )

Eden Hazard (Chelsea, Belgium)

Harry Kane (Tottenham, England)

Kylian Mbappe (PSG, France)

Lionel Messi (Barcelona, Argentina)

Luka Modric (Real Madrid, Croatia)

Mohamed Salah (Liverpool, Egypt)

Raphael Varane (Real Madrid, France)

Many pundits and football enthusiasts tip Christiano Ronaldo to retain the award after his blistering form at club level and his impressive group stage performances at the World Cup.

I won’t forgive political traitors, enemies of the people – el-Rufai

I Wish You Well – Buhari to Defected APC Lawmakers


Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.