4 House of Reps members dump PDP for APC


Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Four members of the House of Representatives elected on the platform of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) have left the party for the All Progressives Congress (APC).

This was disclosed in a letter read at plenary on Tuesday.

The four members, who are Zamfara State, are: Bello Hassan Shinkafi, Ahmed Bakura, Ahmed Shehu and Suleiman Gumi.

The lawmakers hinged their defection on the crisis within the PDP in the state.

In the letter signed by Rep. Suleiman Gumi, the lawmakers said they were leaving the PDP because of the crisis within it, which led to the dissolution of the state chapter by the national leadership of the party.

Read Also: Police rescue kidnap victim in Imo forest

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.