Again, APC wins last assembly seat in Ekiti supplementary poll

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr

The ruling All Progressives Congreses (APC) in Ekiti State has won  the last and only supplementary election for Ekiti East (1) Constituency on Saturday.

The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that the APC, by implication, now has total control of the state assembly, having won the  26 seats in the Parliament.

According to the supplementary  result announced by INEC Returning officer, Asiqua Chika, Adegbuyi Oluwajawa of APC polled  5,484 votes, to defeat his closest rival, Fajana Ojo Ade of the  PDP who polled 3,258 votes.

Other results are Oludayo Roland, ADC, 529; Oguntomole Femi, ADP, 24 and Balogun Yetunde, DA, 2.

The rest are Omokan Adewole, PPN, 0; Florence Ojo, SDP, 3 and Ayeni Adebayo, ZLP, 0.(NAN)

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.