Breaking: Obaseki Declared Winner of Edo Governorship Election


Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Godwin Obaseki has been declared the winner of the September 19, 2020 Governorship election in Edo State having scored 25 percent of the total votes cast.

According to the results declared by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), Governor Obaseki polled 307,955 votes to defeat his closest rival, Pastor Osagie Ize-Iyamu of the All Progressives Congress (APC) who got 223,619 votes.

See Also: Breaking: Obaseki Wins Edo Governorship Election with 307,000 votes

INEC thereafter announced Godwin Obaseki as the winner of the election and duly returned as Governor of Edo State for another four years.

This election is one of the best off-season elections conducted by INEC in 2020.

The Ondo State Governorship election in October serves as another litmus test for INEC and its new found tenacity and professionalism in the face of Political pressure.

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.