Buhari Approves Disengagement Of 26 Heads Of Parastatals, Agencies

2 Min Read

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the immediate disengagement of 26 heads of prarastatal agencies and commissions, the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Mr Babachir Lawal, said in a statement.

The statement, issued in Abuja on Monday, said the president had directed that the most senior directors in the affected organisations oversee affairs pending the appointment of substantive chief executive officers.

“Mr President, however, thanked the affected chief executives for their invaluable services to the nation and wished them well in their future endeavours,” the statement said.

It said the agencies affected included Nigerian Television Authority, Federal Radio Corporation of Nigeria, Voice of Nigeria, News Agency of Nigeria and National Broadcasting Commission.

Others are Petroleum Technology Development Fund, New Partnership for Africa’s Development, Nigeria Social Insurance Trust Fund, Nigerian Content Development and Monitoring Board and Federal Mortgage Bank of Nigeria.

Also on the list are Tertiary Education Trust Fund, National Information Technology Development Agency, Petroleum Equalization Fund, Nigeria Railway Corporation, Bureau of Public Procurements and Bureau of Public Enterprises.

Others affected are Petroleum Products Pricing Regulatory Agency, Standards Organisation of Nigeria, National Agency for Food and Drugs Administration and Control, Nigeria Investment Promotion Council and the Bank of Industry.

The directive also affected National Centre for Women Development, National Orientation Agency, Industrial Training Fund, Nigerian Export-Import Bank and National Agency for Prohibition of Traffic In Persons and Other Related Matters.

Share this Article
By Jide
Media strategist •Good citizen of Nigeria and Social Media Evangelist
Leave a comment