Buhari swears-in Ngige’s wife, 8 others as Perm. Secs, presides over FEC


Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

President Muhammadu Buhari on Wednesday, December 18, administered oaths of office on nine Federal Permanent Secretaries at the Presidential Villa, Abuja.

News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that the Permanent Secretaries were sworn-in two batches of five and four before the commencement of the Federal Executive Council (FEC).

The nine permanent secretaries are: Musa Hassan from Borno state, Ahmed Aliyu (Niger State), Olushola Idowu (Ogun), Andrew Adejoh (North – Central Zone) and Umar Tijjani, North – East Zone.

READ ALSO: I will not leave uncompleted projects – Governor Simon Lalong

Others are Dr. Nasir Gwarzo (North – West Zone); Nebeolisa victor Anakali (South – East Zone); Fashedemi Temitope Peter (South-West zone) and Dr Evelyn Ngige representing the South – South Zone.

NAN reports that immediately after the swearing-in of the permanent secretaries, the President and cabinet ministers commenced the last FEC meeting for the year.

The Ministries of Petroleum Resources, Internal Affairs, Transportation as well as NAFDAC, NIMASA, NPA, Nigerian Correctional Service and EFCC are among the Ministries, Departments and Agencies (MDAs) expected to make presentations at the meeting.

Earlier, The Herald reported that Alhaji Ango Abdullahi, Acting Predident of Northern Elders Forum (NEF) condemned President Buhari’s administration for being partial in his fight against corruption.

He made this condemnation in an interview with newsmen. He said corrupt members of the All Progressives Congress (APC) have been pardoned simply because they belong to the party while opposition party members are being viciously prosecuted.

Ango Abdullahi also disclosed that the empty prisons are proofs of Buhari’s inefficient and partial fight against corruption.

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.