After Compulsory Retirement Of 21 AIGs, Police Names Seven DIGs, Secretary


Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Following the compulsory retirement of 21 senior police officers, the Nigerian Police Service Commission, PSC has promoted several officers and named a new management team for the Nigeria Police Force.

The promotion is contained in a statement released by the Police Service Commission.

The statement announced the appointment of seven new Deputy Inspectors-General of Police (DIGs) who are to head various management departments in the police force.

The appointees include: Shuaibu Gambo, a former Assistant Inspector General of Police now in charge of the Department of Finance and Administration, Joshak Habila, the DIG for the Department of Operations, Maigari Abbati Dikko, DIG for the Department of Logistics and Supply, H.M. Dagala, DIG in charge of the Force Criminal Investigation and Intelligence Department (FCIID), Emmanuel T. Inyang, DIG, Department of Training and Development, and DIG Ntom Chukwu, assigned to Department of Research and Planning.

The statement also listed Folusho A. Adebanjo as the head of the Department of Information and Communications Technology (ICT). It also named Abdul Bube, an AIG as the new police secretary.

The appointment according to the statement has been forwarded to the Inspector-General of Police, Ibrahim Idris for implementation.

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.