FG Installs Three Power Sub-Stations In Lagos


Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

In order to boost power generation in Nigeria’s economic and commercial capital, Lagos, the Federal Government yesterday commissioned installation of three units of 15 MVA (Megavolt Ampere) injection sub-stations in the state.

The three new 15 MVA sub-stations and switchgears panel are located in Yaba, Orile-Coker and Kirikiri sub-stations.

While speaking at the commissioning ceremony, the Managing Director of Niger Delta Power Holding Company Limited, (NDPHC), Mr. James Olotu, disclosed that the project is part of the Federal Government’s transformation agenda.

Olutu added that in order to boost electricity supply in the country, the Federal government has approved about 491 power projects across the country.

According to him, only 40 of the projects have been completed while the others that are yet to be completed have reached advanced stages of completion and would be completed before the end of the year.

Olutu added that the Federal Government set a target of June this year for the completion of all distribution projects.

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.