(Full List): 22 Governors-Elect Declared By INEC So Far

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr

After the March 9 gubernatorial elections in 29 states of the federation, the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has so far declared winners in 22 states.

While the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) has triumphed in 13 of those states, the main opposition Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has won in nine.

INEC has declared elections in Sokoto, Bauchi, Adamawa, Plateau, Benue and Kano inconclusive, with supplementary elections already scheduled for March 23.

The commission has also suspended the electoral process in Rivers State pending review.

The Herald brings to you winners of the 22 states already declared and the winning political parties.

Full list: Name – State – Party

  1. Okezie Ikpeazu – Abia – PDP
  2. Udom Emmanuel – Akwa Ibom – PDP
  3. Ben Ayade – Cross River – PDP
  4. David Umahi – Ebonyi – PDP
  5. Ifeanyi Okowa – Delta – PDP
  6. Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi – Enugu – PDP
  7. Dairus Ishaku – Taraba – PDP
  8. Emeka Ihedioha – Imo – PDP
  9. Seyi Makinde – Oyo – PDP
  10. Inuwa Yahaya – Gombe – APC
  11. AbdulRahman AbdulRazaq – Kwara – APC
  12. Babajide Sanwo-Olu – Lagos – APC
  13. Dapo Abiodun – Ogun – APC
  14. Mai Mala Buni – Yobe – APC
  15. Abdullahi Sule -Nasarawa – APC
  16. Muktar Idris – Zamfara – APC
  17. Prof Babagana Zulum – Borno – APC
  18. Nasir El-Rufai -Kaduna – APC
  19. Aminu Bello Masari – Katsina – APC
  20. Abubakar Bello – Niger – APC
  21. Abubakar Bagudu – Kebbi – APC
  22. Abubakar Badaru – Jigawa – APC

Read Also: 2019 Election Worst In Nigeria’s History, Characterised By Mass Rigging – Arewa Youth



John is a University of Lagos-trained journalist. His views are always the end products of a deliberate search for information and knowledge. He has read almost every novel written by Chinua Achebe, Jeffrey Archer and Dan Brown. He is an expert Scrabble and draughts player who is also excellent at swimming. If you know the capitals of 45 African countries by heart, then you are exactly like him.

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.