Full List: CAF Awards 2017 Winners

1 Min Read

The Confederation of African Football (CAF) held the 2017 edition of its annual award at the International Conference Centre in Accra, Ghana on Thursday evening.

Here is a list of the winners:

1. Legend Award – Ibrahim Sunday

2. Women’s National Team of the Year – South Africa

3. Leader of the Year Award – Ahmed Yahya of Mauritania

4. Club of the Year – Wydad Casablanca

5. Coach of the Year – Hector Cuper

6. Youth Player of the Year – Patson Daka

7. National Team of the Year – Egypt

8. Women’s Player of the Year – Asisat Oshoala

9. Platinum Award – Ghana’s Head of State Nana Akufo-Addo and Liberia Head of State George Weah

10. African Player of the Year (Third Place) – Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang

11. African Player of the Year (Second Place) – Sadio Mane

12. African Player of the Year 2017 – Mohamed Salah

Share this Article
John is a University of Lagos-trained journalist who has read almost every novel written by Chinua Achebe, Jeffrey Archer and Dan Brown. He's an expert Scrabble and draughts player who is also excellent at swimming.
Leave a comment