Gov. Akeredolu Constitutes Revenue Board, Makes New Appointments


Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.


Governor Oluwarotimi Akeredolu of Ondo State has approved the constitution of the Board of the State Internal Revenue Services and new appointments with some portfolios to strengthen the state service delivery.

This is contained in a statement made available to newsmen on Friday by his Chief Press Secretary, Segun Ajiboye.

The new board members include Tolu Adegbie as Chairman, Jumoke Falade (Ministry of Finance) and Stephen Aworere (Budget and Planning), Olayato Aribo and Segun Odusanya (Local Govt and Chieftaincy) as board members.

READ ALSO:INEC Presents 20 Vehicles to Sokoto Govt for COVID-19 Contact Tracing, Surveillance

Others are Adeola Abiodun, Esq (Ministry of Justice), Femi Feyide (State Revenue Service), Olusegun Enikuomehin (State Revenue Service), Idowu Adesioye, Shadrack Olowojuni as members and Uche Anabui (State Revenue Services) as the Board Secretary.

News Agency of Nigeria(NAN) reports that the board members were picked from relevant ministries that can drive the state revenue force.

According to the statement, Akeredolu has also approved the elevation of Mrs Omorinola Olanipekun to the position of Senior Special Assistant (Cooperative Matters) from that of Special Assistant.

He equally made the following new appointments: Olatubosun Agaun Esq – Senior Special Assistant (Community Development), Afolabi Adesoji-Senior – Special Assistant (Community Development)

Others are: Omosehin Richard Omoniyi – Senior Special Assistant (Community Development), Olanike Olawoye – Senior Special Assistant (Markets), Smart Omodunbi, (Special Assistant to the Governor)

The governor congratulated the new appointees just as he urged them to be diligent in the discharge of their duties.

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.