Mo Salah Wins PFA Award


Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Liverpool’s Mohammed Salah has been named the PFA player of the year beating off competition from Manchester City’s Kevin De Bruyne.

Salah has been instrumental in Liverpool’s top four finish and their advancement to the Semi-Finals of the Champions League with an eye-watering 41 goals.

He is currently level with Cristiano Ronaldo and former Liverpool superstar Luis Suarez on 31 league goals, the most scored by any player.

There are still 4 games to be played this season for him to break the record.

Salah has 41 goals in all competitions.

The Egyptian forward was purchased from AS Roma for £34.3million last summer and has been an amazing investment for the Merseyside club.

Meanwhile, Pep Guardiola is unhappy with what he called a snub for his standout player, Kevin De Bruyne whom he felt should have won the award.

“You know my opinion about these awards,” he said

“If he doesn’t win, congratulations to the guy who is going to win, but from my point of view when you are analysing [the last] nine or 10 months, there was no player better than him, in terms of the continuity, in terms of being there every three days of all competitions.

“I am sorry. Maybe in numbers there are guys better than him, but [there is no better] player in this season. For me he was the best, it is my opinion but the opinions of the players could be different.

“I would like to feel that he deserves it but at the end, in the summertime, he will be at home, being a champion.”











Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.