Ondo 2020: See The List of Confirmed APC Governorship Aspirants


Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

About twelve aspirants are currently jostling to fly the flag of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in the forthcoming gubernatorial election in Ondo state on October 10.

The aspirants include incumbent Governor, Rotimi Akeredolu (SAN) who also returned his filled expression of interest and nomination form alongside 11 others.

Some of the aspirants for the upcoming party primaries include; Kekemeke Duerimini, Olusola Oke, Joseph Iji, Odimayo Okunniyi, Abraham Michael and Ifeoluwa Oladele.

See Also: Nigerian Christians Should Defend Themselves Against Fulani Jihadist – IPOB

APC officials are expected to display the credentials of the aspirants for claims and objections in the coming days. Thereafter they are expected to face a screening committee before the party primaries expected to hold on July 20.

This is coming on the backdrop of the death of the Health Commissioner, Wahab Adegbenro who died of COVID-19 symptoms.

The incumbent, Rotimi Akeredolu is also in self isolation after having contracted the virus.


Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.