Oyo APC Parliamentary Caucus Meets, Forges New Direction for Party


Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

 The Oyo State All Progressives Congress (APC) Parliamentary Caucus met in Ibadan on Friday to strategize on ways of strengthening the party.
The News Agency of Nigeria(NAN) reports that the meeting, hosted by the party’s Deputy National Chairman (South), former Gov. Abiola Ajimobi,
was presided over by the State APC Chairman, Chief Akin Oke.
The meeting was attended by elected legislatures led by its National Assembly Caucus Leader, Sen. Teslim Folarin (Oyo Central).
NAN recalls that the party had on Thursday inaugurated its reconciliation committee led by a former governor, Adebayo Alao-Akala, to reconcile aggrieved members of the party.
Oke expressed appreciation to members of the caucus led by Folarin for their roles in ensuring the party was strengthened.
He emphasised the supremacy of the party, urging them to represent the state and the electorate well.
The chairman advised the lawmakers to continue to carry the party along in whatever they were doing for their constituencies.
Folarin in his remarks, also underscored the supremacy of the party, calling for better coordination as well as unity between them and the party.
“We should all work collectively like a broom. It is only this way that we can achieve more,” he said.
He commended the party for initiating a reconciliation process to further strengthen the party, urging members and all aggrieved party loyalists to embrace it.
Rep. Segun Odebunmi (Surulere/Ogo Oluwa), in stressing the importance of the meeting, said it was imperative for members to work collectively for the progress of the party.
Among others present at the meeting were Reps. Tolu Akande–Sadipe (Oluyole), Akeem Adeyemi (Oyo), Musiliu Akinremi (Ibadan North) and Shina Peller (Iseyin/Itesiwaju/Kajola/Iwajowa).
Others were Reps Akin Alabi (Egbeda/Ona–Ara) and Olumide Ojerinde Orelope /Olorunsogo /Irepo).
The State Assembly members present were Asimiyu Alarape (Atiba), Wunmi Ladeji (Ogbomoso North), Oyeleke Adegbola (Ogo-Oluwa/Surulere), Kazeem Tunde Isiaka (Oyo East/West),  Bamigboye Abidoye (Oriire) and Seyi Adisa (Afijio).
Others in attendance APC State Secretary, Mojeed Olaoya, Oyo South Senatorial Chairman, Prince Adefisoye Adekanye, and Alhaji Rasaq Arikewuyo.

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.