SAG Awards 2021 : See Full List of Winners


Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

The 27th annual SAG Awards, honoring the top performances in television and movies took place on Sunday.

The event took place virtually via a pre-recorded Zoom call. Presented by the Hollywood actors’ guild SAG-Aftra, it is one of the top awards.

Read also: Nigerian Film Corporation: 125 Youths Benefit From Entreneurial Training

See the full list of winners below:

Best stunt ensemble in a series

“The Boys”
“Cobra Kai”
“Lovecraft Country”
*Winner: “The Mandalorian”

Best stunt ensemble in a motion picture

“Da 5 Bloods”
“News of the World”
“The Trial of the Chicago 7”
*Winner: “Wonder Woman 1984”

Best actor in a TV movie or limited series

Bill Camp, “The Queen’s Gambit”
Daveed Diggs, “Hamilton”
Hugh Grant, “The Undoing”
Ethan Hawke, “The Good Lord Bird”
*Winner: Mark Ruffalo, “I Know This Much Is True”

Best actress in a TV movie or limited series

Cate Blanchett, “Mrs. America”
Michaela Coel, “I May Destroy You”
Nicole Kidman, “The Undoing”
*Winner: Anya Taylor-Joy, “The Queen’s Gambit”
Kerry Washington, “Little Fires Everywhere”

Best actor in a comedy series

Nicholas Hoult, “The Great”
Dan Levy, “Schitt’s Creek”
Eugene Levy, “Schitt’s Creek”
*Winner: Jason Sudeikis, “Ted Lasso”
Ramy Youssef, “Ramy”

Best actress in a comedy series

Christina Applegate, “Dead to Me”
Linda Cardellini, “Dead to Me”
Kaley Cuoco, “The Flight Attendant”
Annie Murphy, “Schitt’s Creek”
*Winner: Catherine O’Hara, “Schitt’s Creek”

Best ensemble in a comedy series

“Dead to Me”
“The Flight Attendant”
“The Great”
*Winner: “Schitt’s Creek”
“Ted Lasso”

Best supporting actor in a motion picture

Sacha Baron Cohen, “The Trial of the Chicago 7”
Chadwick Boseman, “Da 5 Bloods”
*Winner: Daniel Kaluuya, “Judas and the Black Messiah”
Jared Leto, “The Little Things”
Leslie Odom Jr., “One Night in Miami”

Best supporting actress in a motion picture

Maria Bakalova, “Borat Subsequent Moviefilm”
Glenn Close, “Hillbilly Elegy”
Olivia Colman, “The Father”
*Winner: Youn Yuh-jung, “Minari”
Helena Zengel, “News of the World”

Best actress in a drama series

*Winner: Gillian Anderson, “The Crown”
Olivia Colman, “The Crown”
Emma Corrin, “The Crown”
Julia Garner, “Ozark”
Laura Linney, “Ozark”

Best actor in a drama series

*Winner: Jason Bateman, “Ozark”
Sterling K. Brown, “This Is Us”
Josh O’Connor, “The Crown”
Bob Odenkirk, “Better Call Saul”
Regé-Jean Page, “Bridgerton”

Best ensemble in a drama series

“Better Call Saul”
*Winner: “The Crown”
“Lovecraft Country”

Best cast in a motion picture

“Da 5 Bloods”
“Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom”
“One Night In Miami”
*Winner: “The Trial of the Chicago 7”

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.