UNIBEN Alumni Association: Engr. Obiasor Re-elected as Worldwide President


Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

The University of Benin UNIBEN Alumni Association has re-elected Engr. Ikenna Obiasor as its worldwide president for a second term of two years.

Mr. Kevin Omokaro, the Public Relations Officer of the Association, disclosed this in a statement on Sunday in Benin City, the Edo State Capital.

“The president was returned unopposed with some other members of the Executive including VP South, VP West, VP East, VP North, Hon. Secretary General, Assistant Secretary General, National Financial Secretary, Legal Adviser, Internal Auditor and ex-officio members”.

Dr. Austin Obi-Emovoh defeated McCartney Obrutu for the post of Treasurer with 219 votes to 11.

READ ALSO: Recession: Nigeria Needs Necessary But Painful Actions – By Atiku Abubakar

Immediately after the election, the oath of office was administered by the Chairman, Board of Trustees, Engr. Ekpenyong Ekanem.

The names of the new executives include: Engr. Ikenna Obiasor – President Worldwide, Chief (Barr.) Osayamen Ikilo – VP South, Pastor (Dr.) Omolade Adekolurejo – VP West, Dr K.C. Okereke – VP East, Mr Vincent Idukpaye – VP North.

Others are Prof. Faith Osadolor – Hon. Secretary General, Mrs. Ndidi Agwunobi – Assistant Secretary General, Dr Austin Obi-Omovoh – Treasurer, Mabel Afure – Financial Secretary, Barr. Michael Ukusare – Legal Adviser, Mr. Kevin Omokaro – Public Relations Officer, Mr. Francis Ucho – Internal Auditor, Pharm. Jasper Onyeka -Ex Officio and Maurice Ben Njideka joy -Ex Officio. (NAN)

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.