11 APC aspirants reject indirect primaries in Ondo


Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

All aspirants for the gubernatorial ticket of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in Ondo State except Governor Rotimi Akeredolu have rejected indirect primaries in the state.

The aspirants conveyed their displeasure in a letter dated July 8 and addressed to the party’s Caretaker/Extra-Ordinary National Convention Planning Committee (CEONCPC).

The letter was delivered at the National Chairman’s office at the APC National Secretariat in Abuja by one of the aspirants, Chief Olusola Oke on Friday afternoon.

The Herald gathered that the letter titled, “Why indirect primary cannot be an option for Ondo State Governorship Primary Election,” was signed by all the aspirants except Akeredolu.

Aspirants that appended their signature to the letter are Joseph Olusola Iji; Odimayo Okunjimi; Olayide Owolabi Adelami; Issacs Kekemeke; Olusola Oke Alex; lfeoluwa Olusola 0yedele and Olajumoke Olubusola Anifowoshe.

Others are: Awodeyi Akinsehinwa Akinola Colinus, Olubukola Adetula, Dr.Abraham Olusegun Michael and Dr. Nathaniel Adojutelegan.

Read Also: Magu writes IGP, demands bail

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) on Thursday said it had approved indirect primaries for the APC.

The exercise is scheduled to hold in July 20.

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.