2019 Emmy Awards- “Game of thrones” win big and The full List of Winners

6 Min Read

The 71st Emmy Awards held last night at the Microsoft Theater, Los Angeles. The event had the most celebrated Actors and Actresses in attendance. Game of Thrones clinched the most Prestigious Award for Outstanding Drama of the year.

Here is the full list of the Emmy Award Winners;

Outstanding drama series

  • Better Call Saul
  • Bodyguard
  • WINNER: Game of Thrones
  • Killing Eve
  • Ozark
  • Pose
  • Succession
  • This Is Us

Outstanding comedy series

  • Barry
  • WINNER: Fleabag
  • The Good Place
  • The Marvelous Mrs Maisel
  • Russian Doll
  • Schitt’s Creek
  • Veep

Lead actor in a comedy series

  • Anthony Anderson, Black-ish
  • Don Cheadle, Black Monday
  • Ted Danson, The Good Place
  • Michael Douglas, The Kominsky Method
  • WINNER: Bill Hader, Barry
  • Eugene Levy, Schitt’s Creek

Lead actress in a comedy series

  • Christina Applegate, Dead To Me
  • Rachel Brosnahan, The Marvelous Mrs Maisel
  • Julia Louis-Dreyfus, Veep
  • Natasha Lyonne, Russian Doll
  • Catherine O’Hara, Schitt’s Creek
  • WINNER: Phoebe Waller-Bridge, Fleabag

Outstanding limited series

  • WINNER: Chernobyl
  • Escape at Dannemora
  • Fosse/Verdon
  • Sharp Objects
  • When They See Us

Supporting actor in a comedy series

  • Stephen Root, Barry
  • Henry Winkler, Barry
  • Anthony Carrigan, Barry
  • Alan Arkin, The Kominsky Method
  • WINNER: Tony Shalhoub, The Marvelous Mrs Maisel
  • Tony Hale, Veep

Supporting actress in a comedy series

  • Sarah Goldberg, Barry
  • Sian Clifford, Fleabag
  • Olivia Colman, Fleabag
  • Betty Gilpin, GLOW
  • Kate McKinnon, Saturday Night Live
  • WINNER: Alex Borstein, The Marvelous Mrs Maisel
  • Marin Hinkle, The Marvellous Mrs. Maisel
  • Anna Chlumsky, Veep

Outstanding reality competition series

  • Amazing Race
  • American Ninja Warrior
  • Nailed It
  • WINNER: RuPaul’s Drag Race
  • Top Chef
  • The Voice

Lead actor in a limited series or movie

  • Mahershala Ali, True Detective
  • Benicio Del Toro, Escape at Dannemora
  • Hugh Grant, A Very English Scandal
  • Jared Harris, Chernobyl
  • WINNER: Jharrel Jerome, When They See Us
  • Sam Rockwell, Fosse/Verdon

Lead actress in a limited series or movie

  • Amy Adams, Sharp Objects
  • Patricia Arquette, Escape at Dannemora
  • Aunjanue Ellis, When They See us
  • Joey King, The Act
  • Niecy Nash, When They See Us
  • WINNER: Michelle Williams, Fosse/Verdon

Supporting actor in a limited series or movie

  • WINNER: Ben Whishaw, A Very English Scandal
  • Stellan Skarsgard, Chernobyl
  • Paul Dano, Escape at Dannemora
  • John Leguizamo, When They See Us
  • Michael K. Williams, When They See Us
  • Asante Blackk, When They See Us

Supporting actress in a limited series or movie

  • Emily Watson, Chernobyl
  • Margaret Qualley, Fosse/Verdon
  • Patricia Clarkson, Sharp Objects
  • WINNER: Patricia Arquette, The Act
  • Marsha Stephanie Blake, When They See Us
  • Vera Farmiga, When They See Us

Outstanding variety talk series

  • The Daily Show
  • Full Frontal
  • Jimmy Kimmel Live!
  • WINNER: Last Week Tonight With John Oliver
  • The Late Late Show With James Corden
  • The Late Show With Stephen Colbert

Outstanding variety sketch series

  • At Home With Amy Sedaris
  • Documentary Now!
  • Drunk History
  • I Love You, America With Sarah Silverman
  • WINNER: Saturday Night Live
  • Who Is America?

Outstanding television movie

  • WINNER: Bandersnatch
  • Brexit
  • Deadwood
  • King Lear
  • My Dinner with Hervé

Writing for a drama series

  • WINNER: Jesse Armstrong, Succession
  • David Benioff and D.B. Weiss, Game of Thrones
  • Emerald Fennell, Killing Eve
  • Peter Gould and Thomas Schnauz, Better Call Saul
  • Jed Mercurio, Bodyguard
  • Bruce Miller and Kira Snyder, The Handmaid’s Tale

ALSO READ: MTV VMAs Full Winners List

Writing for a comedy series

  • Alec Berg and Bill Hader, Barry
  • WINNER: Phoebe Waller-Bridge, Fleabag
  • Maya Erskine, Anna Konkle and Stacy Osei-Kuffour, Pen15
  • Leslye Headland, Natasha Lyonne and Amy Poehler, Russian Doll (Nothing in This World Is Easy)
  • David Mandel, Veep
  • Josh Siegal and Dylan Morgan, The Good Place
  • Allison Silverman, Russian Doll (A Warm Body)


Writing for a limited series, movie or drama

  • Russell T Davies, A Very English Scandal
  • Ava DuVernay and Michael Starrbury, When They See Us
  • Brett Johnson and Michael Tolkin, Escape at Dannemora (Episode 7)
  • Brett Johnson, Michael Tolkin and Jerry Stahl, Escape at Dannemora (Episode 6)
  • Steven Levenson and Joel Fields, Fosse/Verdon
  • WINNER: Craig Mazin, Chernobyl

Director for a comedy series

  • Alec Berg – Barry (The Audition”)
  • WINNER: Harry Bradbeer – Fleabag
  • Mark Cendrowski, The Big Bang Theory
  • Bill Hader, Barry (ronny/lily)
  • Daniel Palladino, The Marvelous Mrs Maisel (We’re Going to the Catskills!)
  • Amy Sherman-Palladino, The Marvelous Mrs Maisel (All Alone)

Directing for a limited series

  • Ava DuVernay, When They See Us
  • Thomas Kail, Fosse/Verdon (Who’s Got the Pain)
  • Stephen Frears, A Very English Scandal
  • WINNER: Johan Renck, Chernobyl
  • Ben Stiller, Escape at Dannemora
  • Jessica Yu, Fosse/Verdon (Glory)

Directing for a drama series

  • WINNER: Jason Bateman, Ozark
  • Lisa Brühlmann, Killing Eve
  • David Benioff and D.B. Weiss, Game of Thrones (The Iron Throne)
  • Adam McKay, Succession
  • David Nutter, Game of Thrones (The Last of the Starks)
  • Daina Reid, The Handmaid’s Tale
  • Miguel Sapochnik, “Game of Thrones (The Long Night)

Share this Article
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.