Bayelsa 2015 Election: 11 political parties back Dickson

1 Min Read

Eleven political parties in Bayelsa state, under a coalition of the Inter-Party Advisory Council (IPAC) and the Conference of Nigerian Political Parties (CNPP), have given their backing to incumbent Governor Seriake Dickson in the upcoming December 5 gubernatorial elections.

The parties are said to include ADC, KOWA, PPA, AA, Accord Party, UPN, APA, HDP, YDP, Independent Democrat (ID), ACPN and the NNPP.

Mr. Lucky Akpeli, the State Chairman of the CNPP, who confirmed this arrangement while speaking on Thursday to journalists in the state capital, Yenagoa, said the decision to support Dickson’s candidature was as a result of his developmental strides in the state.

In the same vein, Mr. Inko Namatebe, the state treasurer of IPAC and state chairman of New Nigerian Peoples Democratic Party (NNPP), extolled the governor’s leadership style and stated that he had performed excellently in his first term.

“If one person in a single administration is able to achieve these developmental strides, what else do Bayelsans want if not to return our governor for second term?

“We urge all and sundry to support Governor Dickson for a second term in office because Bayelsa will remain in safe hands,” Namatebe said.


Share this Article
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.