Breaking News: Lawan emerges 9th Senate President, polling 79 votes

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr

The Senator-elect, Ahmad Lawan (APC-Yobe), has been declared the winner of the senate presidential election held at the Senate Chamber on Tuesday.
The Clerk of the National Assembly, Mr Mohammed Sani-Omolori, made the announcement in Abuja.
News Agency of Nigeria reports that Lawan and Senator-elect, Ali Ndume (APC-Borno), contested for the highest position.
While Lawan polled 79 votes, Ndume got only 28 votes.
Mr Sani-Omolori said having scored the highest votes, Lawan, had been duly elected as the Nigeria’s Senate President of the 9th National Assembly. (NAN)

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.