FULL LIST: 2019 The Best FIFA Football Awards (All Nominees)

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr

World football governing body, FIFA has announced the beginning of nominations for the 2019 The Best FIFA Football Awards.

Football fans can nominate for the men’s and women’s players awards and men’s coaches and women’s coaches awards categories on the FIFA website.

The winners will be announced at The Best FIFA Football Awards show in Milan on September 23.

Full men’s player shortlist: 

Cristiano Ronaldo

Frenkie de Jong

Matthijs de Ligt

Eden Hazard

Harry Kane

Sadio Mane

Kylian Mbappe

Lionel Messi

Mohamed Salah

Virgil van Dijk


Full women’s player shortlist:
Lucy Bronze, England

Julie Ertz, United States

Caroline Graham Hansen, Sweden

Ada Hegerberg, Norway

Amande Henry, France

Sam Kerr, Austaralia

Rose Lavelle, United States

Vivianne Miedema, Netherlands

Alex Morgan, United States

Megan Rapinoe, United States

Wendie Renard, France

Ellen White, England


Full women’s coaches shortlist:
Phil Neville, England

Jill Ellis, United States

Milena Bertolini, Italy

Peter Gerhardsson, Sweden

Futoshi Ikeda, Japan

Antonia Is, Spain

Joe Montemurro, Arsenal

Reynald Pedros, Lyon

Paul Riley, North Carolina Courage

Sarina Wiegman, Netherlands


Full men’s coaches shortlist:
Jurgen Klopp, Liverpool

Pep Guardiola, Manchester City

Mauricio Pochettino, Tottenham

Djamel Belmadi, Algeria

Didier Deschamps, France

Marcelo Gallardo, River Plate

Ricardo Gareca, Peru

Fernando Santos, Portugal

Erik Ten Hag, Ajax

Tite, Brazil

Read Also: Ondo PDP Rep loses seat for claiming UK citizenship


John is a University of Lagos-trained journalist. His views are always the end products of a deliberate search for information and knowledge. He has read almost every novel written by Chinua Achebe, Jeffrey Archer and Dan Brown. He is an expert Scrabble and draughts player who is also excellent at swimming. If you know the capitals of 45 African countries by heart, then you are exactly like him.

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.