FULL LIST: Aiyedatiwa nominates 12 new commissioners in Ondo

1 Min Read

The Governor of Ondo State, Hon. Lucky Aiyedatiwa, has nominated 12 new commissioners whose names have been forwarded to the state House of Assembly for confirmation.

Chief Press Secretary to the Governor, Ebenezer Adeniyan disclosed this in a Wednesday statement.

The statement said a letter containing the list of the nominees was on Wednesday addressed to the Speaker of the House of Assembly, Rt. Hon. Olamide Oladiji.

The letter was signed by the Secretary to the State Government, Hon. Tayo Oluwatuyi.

The nominees are Pastor Segun Ayerin, Mr. Olaolu Akindolire, Alhaji Hamidu Takuro, Dr. Banji Ajaka, Mr. Boye Ologbese, Mr. Sunday Akinwalere, and Deaconess Lola Fagbemi.

Others Mr. Saka Yusuf Ogunleye, Mr. Rasheed Badmus, Mr. Olayato Aribo, Mr. Adewale Akinlosotu, and Barr. Gbenga Olaniyi.

The governor urged the House of Assembly to give expedited consideration to the confirmation of the nominees.

Share this Article
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.