Man City win EPL title after Man Utd’s loss

1 Min Read

Second-placed Manchester United’s home loss to Leicester City on Tuesday evening ensured Manchester City were confirmed as English Premier League (EPL) champions for the 2020/2021 season with three games to spare.

Pep Guardiola’s City side, who missed the chance to seal the title when they were beaten 2-1 by Chelsea on Saturday, are 10 points clear of United, who also have three games left.

It is City’s third Premier League title in five seasons under Guardiola and the club’s fifth in the last 10.

Read Also: U.S. State Department Eases Travel Advisories For UK, Israel


Share this Article
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.