PDP Dissolves South West Zonal Caretaker Committee, Reconstitutes New Committee

2 Min Read
PDP National Publicity Secretary, Kola Ologbondiyan

The National Working Committee (NWC) of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has dissolved the South West Zonal Caretaker Committee of the party.

This was contained in a Thursday statement signed by the party’s National Publicity Secretary, Kola Ologbondiyan.

The party also announced a new Caretaker Committee.

According to the statement, the action of the NWC is pursuant to Sections 29 (2)(b) and 31(2)(e) of the PDP Constitution (2017 as amended).

T”he newly constituted South West Zonal Caretaker Committee has Dayo Ogungbenro as Chairman and Hon. Daisi Akinniran as Secretary.

“Other members of the Committee are Chief Taiwo Abayomi Kuye, Chief Adeola Ogunrinde, Mrs. Oyebola Fadeyi Awolowo, Prince Nekan Olagbegi, Mrs. Funmi Oguns and Hon. Owokoniran Olabisi Wahab.

“The new Caretaker Committee is to pilot the affairs of the party in the South West Zone for a period not exceeding three months (90) days as prescribed by section 32(2)(e) of the PDP Constitution pending the conduct of elective zonal congress.

“The NWC enjoins all leaders and members of our great party in the South West zone to continue to work together in harmony especially as the party join forces with the people of Ondo state for a successful governorship election in September,” the statement read in part.

Read Also: PDP Rejects N143 New Fuel Price, Says APC Lacks Human Sympathy

Share this Article
John is a University of Lagos-trained journalist who has read almost every novel written by Chinua Achebe, Jeffrey Archer and Dan Brown. He's an expert Scrabble and draughts player who is also excellent at swimming.
Leave a comment