Just In: Sanwo-Olu swears in Eight new Judges

1 Min Read

Babajide Sanwo-Olu, Lagos State Governor, on Tuesday, swore in eight new Judges.

The governor, who took to his official twitter account to make the announcement said the move was to bolster the judicial system in the state.

He mentioned that the eight Judges were confirmed by the National Judicial Council before proceeding to take the oath of office.

Sanwo-Olu stated, “To deepen the dispensation of justice in our state, today, I swore-in eight new Judges to strengthen our High Court following their confirmation by the National Judicial Council.

“On behalf of the government and people of Lagos, I say hearty congratulations to Hon. Justice Dorcas Taiwo Olatokun, Hon. Justice Yhaqub Gbadebo Oshoala, Hon. Justice Omotola Ibironke Oguntade, Hon. Justice Olufunke Sule-Amzat, Hon. Justice Dr. Rasul Oriyomi Olukolu, Hon. Justice Sharafa Abioye Olaitan, Hon. Justice Ezekiel Oluwole Ashade and Hon. Justice Adeniyi Funsho Pokanu.

“It is my fervent hope that our new Judges will work to make our Judiciary remain a true beacon of hope for the common man.”

READ ALSO: Lockdown: Fountain University Provides Free Internet Data for Students’ E-Learning


TAGGED: , , ,
Share this Article
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.