2023 presidency: Tinubu’s best successor to Buhari – Senator Adeyeye


Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Former Minister of State for Works, Senator Dayo Adeyeye says National Leader of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Asiwaju Bola Tinubu is the perfect replacement for President Muhammadu Buhari in 2023.

Adeyeye leads ‘South West Agenda 23’ (SWAGA 23), a political support group rooting for Tinubu’s emergence as president.

The group on Sunday paid a courtesy call on the palace of the Akarigbo and Paramount Ruler of Remoland, Oba Babatunde Ajayi.

He said that the group’s members visited the revered traditional ruler ahead of the group’s official launch in Ogun State.

Revealing why the group endorsed the ex-Lagos governor for the 2023 presidency, Adeyeye said, “Tinubu is a good product that doesn’t need any advertisement and he has contributed greatly to the growth and development of the nation. He is a consummate democrat and progressive.

Read Also: Your interest in tech has brought pride to Nigeria – Buhari tells Leo Stan Ekeh at 65

“We have three geo-political zones in the South, and all of them have the right to contest for the presidency. South West is interested to contest for the presidency in 2023. The person who can help us win this ticket is Asiwaju Bola Tinubu.

“He has done a lot for Nigerians irrespective of religion and tribe. He has built bridges across the country.

“We gathered together to start campaigning for him. If we can hold our house together, we will have the presidency back in the southwest.”

Adeyeye disclosed that SWAGA 23, which was first inaugurated in Ibadan, Oyo State, would be launched in Ogun state on Tuesday before Kogi and Akwa Ibom states thereafter.

SWAGA 23 also paid a visit to the Sagamu home of former Governor of Ogun State, Otunba Gbenga Daniel.

Other members that accompanied Adeyeye on the visit were Senators Gbenga Obadara, Soji Akanbi, former Commissioner for Information in Oyo State, Bosun Oladele, secretary of the group, the immediate past Speaker of the Ogun State House of Assembly, Suraj Adekunbi, former House of Reps member from Ogun state, Ishiaq Abiodun Akinlade, among other APC stalwarts across the southwest states.




Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.