BREAKING: Tobi Amusan Wins Diamond League Trophy In Oregon

1 Min Read
Tobi Amusan

Tobi Amusan has emerged as the winner of the Diamond League trophy for an astonishing third consecutive time.

The Herald reports that Tobi Amusan made this feat on Sunday at the Diamond League Prefontaine Classic at Hayward Field. This is her third consecutive win at the Diamond League in the same category.

Amusan started off strong and maintained her lead, clearing the final hurdles with determination and finishing with an impressive season-best time of 12.33 seconds. Jasmine Camacho-Quinn from Puerto Rico gave a strong chase, coming in second with a time of 12.38, while Keni Harrison from the United States took third place with a time of 12.44. The world champion, Danielle Williams from Jamaica, finished fourth with a time of 12.47.

After a disappointing performance in Budapest, Amusan bounces back in style, making history as only the second woman in Diamond League history to win three consecutive 100m hurdles titles.

Share this Article
Leave a comment