Buhari makes fresh appointment for ministry of communication (Check The List)


Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved new appointments for parastatals under the ministry of communications and digital economy.

The special adviser to the president on media and publicity, Femi Adesina, in a statement said the appointment was part of the president’s desire of fast-tracking the targets and mandate of the ministry.

The statement read: “Desirous of fast-tracking the targets and mandate of the ministry of communications and digital economy, President Muhammadu Buhari, has approved the following new appointments in the parastatals. “

The list includes: 1. Nigerians Communications Commission (NCC)

(a) Prof. Adeolu Akande (southwest) replaced Senator Olabiyi Durojaiye (southwest) as chairman, board of commissioners – subject to Senate confirmation

(b) Uche Onwude (southeast) replaced Senator Ifeanyi Godwin Ararume (southeast) as non-executive commissioner – subject to Senate confirmation.

(c) Dr Mohammed Sa’idu Kumo as board member

3. The Nigerian Postal Service (NIPOST) Ismail Adebayo Adewusi (southwest) replaced Barrister Bisi Adegbuyi (southwest) as postmaster general/CEO

4. Galaxy Backbone Limited (GBB) Professor Muhammed Bello Abubakar replaced architect Yusuf Kazaure

5. The Nigeria Communications Satellite Limited (NigComSat)

(a) Architect Yusuf Kazaure replaced chief George Nnadubem Moghalu, as board chairman

(b) Dr Najeem Salam replaced Hon. Samson Osagie as executive director, marketing and business development

(c) Professor Abdu Ja’afaru Bambale replaced Kazeem Kolawole Raji as executive director, technical services

(d) Hadi Mohammed replaces Mohammed Lema Abubakar as executive director, administration

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.