Official – 10 nominees for Puskas award revealed

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr

Here we go again, it’s the Puskas award

“It is important to preserve the memory of those footballing greats who have left their mark on our history. Ferenc Puskás was not only a player with immense talent who won many honours, but also a remarkable man. FIFA is therefore delighted to pay tribute to him by dedicating this award to his memory,” said Blatter at the inauguration of the award in Budapest.

The Puskas award – named after Hungary legend Ferenc Puskás – was created to decide the ‘most beautiful’ goal of the calendar year.

Here are your nominations for 2019 …

  • Mateus Cunha (Brazil)
  • Zlatan Ibrahimović (Sweden)
  • Lionel Messi (Argentina)
  • Ajara Nchout (Cameroon)
  • Fabio Quagliarella (Italy)
  • Juan Fernando Quintero (Colombia)
  • Amy Rodríguez (United States)
  • Billie Simpson (Northern Ireland)
  • Andros Townsend (England)
  • Dániel Zsóri (Romania)

Puskas list

Last year, Mohamed Salah’s stunning individual effort against Everton was enough to win the Puskas.


A lover of the Arts and Sciences. Teacher by nature but always learning. A perfect blend of techy and sporty. Loves landscape photography. Hobbyist Pythonista and a passionate writer.

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.