UEFA Announces 2017-2018 Champions League Awards Shortlist [Full List]


Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

UEFA have announced the shortlist of players for the 2017-18 Champions League Awards.

UEFA’s Best Forward Shortlist: 


– Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus)

– Mohamed Salah (Liverpool)

– Lionel Messi (Barcelona)

UEFA’s Best Midfielder Shortlist: 


– Luka Modric (Real Madrid)

– Toni Kroos (Real Madrid)

– Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City)

UEFA’s Best Defender Shortlist: 


– Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid)

– Marcelo (Real Madrid)

– Rapheal Varane (Real Madrid)

UEFA’s Best Goalkeeper Shortlist: 


– Alisson Becker (Liverpool)

– Keylor Navas (Real Madrid)

– Gianluigi Buffon (PSG)

UEFA will announce the winners during the 2018/2019 UEFA Champions League group stage draw in Monaco on August 30.

Real Madrid won last season’s Champions League after defeating Liverpool in a 3:1 pulsating encounter in Rome.

“Mr Latin‘’ identifies discipline, integrity as virtues for success

Police arraign 5 men for idleness

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.